Four saxophones


Sun 17.9.2017, 6 p.m., 2017-9-17T18:00 Rhein-Sieg-Halle Siegburg

Four saxophones

Michail Lifits (Piano)
Signum Saxophone Quartet
Blaž Kemperle (Soprano saxophone)
Erik Nestler (Alto saxophone)
Alan Lužar (Tenor saxophone)
Guerino Bellarosa (Baritone saxophone)

Modest Mussorgsky:
‘Pictures of an exhibition’. Suite, edited by Andreas N. Tarkmann

Nikolai Rimski-Korsakow:
‘Scheherazade’. Symphonic poem, op. 35, edited by Wijnand van Klaveren

Samuel Barber:
Adagio for strings op. 11 (1938), edited by Johan von der Linden

George Gershwin:
‘Rhapsody in Blue’ for piano and orchestra, edited by Signum saxophone quartet

For years the Signum Saxophone Quartet has blown a fresh breeze into Europe’s concert halls with their youthful verve and offbeat ideas. Their versatility and openness to experimentation are reflected in their unique programmes: these four young musicians not only form a classical quartet, they also produce exciting new sounds. For the Beethovenfest they have brought along a Russo-American programme that displays picturesque works in fresh colours, enlivened with their own choreographies.

Additional Information:

'For 8 at 8' Non-bookable reserved seats for students

»Ludwig und Du«
5 pm concert introduction by students for students
More information here

Deutsche Welle Festival Concert
Sponsored by Kreissparkasse Köln

Foto: Nadine Targiel

Foto: Nadine Targiel

Activate Google+

2 clicks for more privacy. The button is only activated
when you click here.
Information: Only when you have clicked to activate the adjacent services will information be transferred to Facebook, Twitter or Google+. Decide how we are to transmit data.